Music Educator GRAMMY Award

Presented by the Recording Academy and the GRAMMY Museum, the Music Educator Award was established to recognize current educators (kindergarten through college, public and private schools) who have made a significant and lasting contribution to the field of music education and who demonstrate a commitment to the broader cause of maintaining music education in the schools.

Past Recipients

Kent Knappenberger
Awarded: 2014

Jared Cassedy
Awarded: 2015

Phillip Riggs
Awarded: 2016

Keith Hancock
Awarded: 2017

Melissa Salguero
Awarded: 2018

Jeffrey Redding
Awarded: 2019

Mickey Smith Jr.
Awarded: 2020

Jeffrey Murdock
Awarded: 2021

Stephen Cox
Awarded: 2022

Pamela Dawson
Awarded: 2023